Birkirkara St. Joseph Triathlon SeriesGuide to Athletes

Malta Triathlon FederationCalendar of Events 2018/2019

Birkirkara St. Joseph Sports Club partners with Ocean Lava Malta 113k Triathlon

The organisers of Malta’s only middle distance Triathlon, Ocean Lava Malta have partnered up with Birkirkara St. Joseph Sports Club. Ocean Lava Malta Triathlon hosts the 113 kilometre triathlon (1.9km swim, 90km bike and 21km run) every third Sunday in May, and has been doing so for...

Birkirkara St. Joseph’s Keith Galea Wins the Agones Sprint Duathlon for the Fourth Consecutive Year

On Sunday 12th February, the 2017 multisport season kicked off with the traditional draft – legal Sprint Duathlon organised by Agones SFC in conjunction with the Hal Safi Local Council. The race was held on the Safi circuit and consisted of a 4.4-kilometre run, an 18-kilometre cycle and a 2.2-kilomtere run.

As expected Malta champion and Birkirkara St Joseph top triathlete Keith Galea pulled out of the group from the early stages.  However Shaun Galea and David Agius Lia took up Galea’s early pace and the three of them entered together T1, covering the first 4.4-kilometre run in a ...